114th Annual Missouri Amateur Championship
June 22-27, 2021
The Club at Porto Cima
Sunrise Beach, MO


Entries are open to male amateur golfers who are current members of the MGA, play at clubs who are members of the Missouri Golf Association with a certified handicap index on the USGA men’s handicap system.

Those players not on the USGA GHIN handicap system must produce a copy of their current handicap card showing both index and date of revision to the MGA office.

All players (unless exempt- see list below) must qualify at one of the local qualifiers in their area.

Deadline to register is 7 days prior to event date. A late fee of $50 will be accessed for all late entries.

 1-Jun        The Legends GC Eureka
7-Jun MeadowLake Acres CC New Bloomfield
7-Jun Rivercut GC Springfield
7-Jun Fox Haven CC Sikeston
7-Jun Swope Memorial GC Kansas City
15-Jun Eagle Knoll GC Hartsburg
    This qualifier is for those players that missed
    the cut in an earlier qualifier


Membership $40

Entry fees:
Qualifying Round fee: $160

Last Chance Qualifier additional fee: $65

Exempt Players $160

Late Fee $50 will be assessed for all late entries.

Qualifying Transfers may not be allowed after pairings are set for the qualifier.


Cancellations before the close of entries will be refunded less a $30 fee. There are no refunds after the deadline date.


Each player may walk or ride during any portion of the Championship.


Qualifying Exemptions

The following players are EXEMPT from qualifying for the 2021 MGA Missouri Amateur.

All exempt players please register to compete by June 1.

1) All former Missouri Amateur Champions. Click here to view

2) Top 12 players from 2020 MGA Amateur Player of the Year Point list: Skip Berkmeyer, Ryan Sullivan, Max Kreikemeier, Logan Smith, Brad Nurski, Nick Westrich, Adam Pfeiffer, Chad Niezing, Ryan Eckelkamp, Drew Eaton, Nicholas Sheppard and Joe Migdal

3) All 2020 MGA individual Male Champions:
Junior Amateur – Calvin Dillon
Junior Match Play – Dawson Meek
Amateur – Nick Westrich
Stroke Play – Skip Berkmeyer
Senior Amateur – Jay Gregory
Mid Amateur – Adam Pfeiffer

4) Prior Year MGA Senior Player of the Year – Wayne Fredrick

All exempt players please register to compete by June 1


Champion – Silver and the Traveling Trophy for one year.
Runner Up & Semi Finalists – Silver
Lowest Qualifying Score – Silver

Match Play field – Money Clip


Competition will be in two stages:
1. QUALIFYING ROUNDS – 18 hole stroke play.
2. CHAMPIONSHIP ROUNDS – 144 qualifiers including exemptions.
(A) STROKE PLAY – 36 holes stroke play to determine 64 players for match play. A tie for 64th place shall be decided immediately by a hole-by-hole play-off.
Monday – June 21
Practice Round –

Tuesday – June 22
First qualifying round, 18 holes

Wednesday – June 23
Second qualifying round, 18 holes
Cut to 64

(B) MATCH PLAY – General numerical draw will be used. Players can ride in carts during Match Play.
Thursday – June 24
AM – Round of 64, 18 holes

Friday – June 25
AM – Round of 32, 18 holes
PM – Round of 16, 18 holes

Saturday – June 26

AM – Quarterfinal round, 18 holes
PM – Semifinal round, 18 hole

Sunday – June 27
Final, 36 holes