2022 Four Ball Championship Program >

ST. JOSEPH, Mo. – The 34th annual Four Ball Championship will be held at St. Joseph Country Club in St. Joseph from Aug. 13-14, 2022. The field will consist of 144 male amateur golfers from across the state grouped in pairs.

This will be a 36 hole competition with two rounds of 18 holes best ball. 

A practice round will be held on Friday, Aug. 12. The tournament will kick off with round one on Saturday, Aug. 13 with tee times in the morning and afternoon. 18 holes of best ball will be played. Round two on Sunday, Aug. 8, will follow the same format, with 18 holes of best ball starting with tee times in the morning and afternoon.

There are two different divisions for this tournament: Championship and Net. The Championship flight will be determined by scratch score, and the net flight will be organized based on verified handicaps, which will be certified 7 days prior to the first day of the tournament.

Included in the field is defending Four Ball Championship winner Ryan Eckelkamp, two-time Four Ball Championship winner and most recent Missouri Amateur Champion Chad Niezing, Stroke Play Champion and three-time Four Ball Championship winner Brad Nurski, and previous Four Ball Championship winners Brad Carpenter, Kory Franks, Brian Haskell, and Tyler Stalker. 

Pro Shop Certificates will be awarded following the tournament. This is a point event that will contribute to Hieronymus Cup and Bushnell Player of the Year point standings. 

For more information on the Four Ball Championship, click here: www.mogolf.org/event/four-ball-championship/

If you have any other questions, please contact the MGA office at mogolf@mogolf.org or (573) 636-8994.



The Missouri Golf Association is a non-profit organization whose purpose is to promote the best interests and true spirit of the game of golf throughout the State of Missouri. The Missouri Golf Association was started in St. Louis in 1905 to run the Amateur Championship. Four founding clubs would be the ones in existence in St. Louis in those early years – St. Louis Country Club, Algonquin Golf Club, Glen Echo Golf Club and Normandie Golf Club. Four years later, the invite-only Missouri Amateur was held in Kansas City at Evanston Club. 1911 marked the real organization of the MGA with Bonner Miller as Secretary and Executive Director. Ever since then, the MGA has striven to provide tournaments and spaces for Missouri golfers to sharpen their skills and enjoy the game. 

Media Contact:

Shelby Henderson

Media, Marketing & Communications Director