MWGEA announces Scholarship Recipients

//MWGEA announces Scholarship Recipients

The Missouri Women’s Golf Education Association is proud to announce the 2019 Scholarship Recipients.

They are the following:  Click here to view more details

Werthen Gass, Trenton
Jassalyn Shipp, Kansas City
Lauren Gallagher, St Charles
Olivia Sowers, Columbia
Samantha Cornelius, Hamilton
Olivia Voelker, Jackson
Marissa Jensen, Stanberry


In 1997 The Missouri Women’s Golf Association (In 2017 they merged with the Missouri Golf Association) established the Missouri Women’s Golf Education Association, Inc. (MWGEA) as a Missouri not-for-profit corporation. The mission of the MWGEA is to grant scholarships to graduating high school women from Missouri, on one occasion per high school graduate. 

The MWGEA encourages club and individual members of the MGA to participate in and contribute to fund raising endeavors.

Scholarships are given in recognition of overall high school records and community service. One of these scholarships has been named in honor of Mary Jane Landreth in recognition of her generous contributions to the MWGEA, Inc.   In addition to the MWGEA, Inc. scholarships, the Shepherd Foundation of St. Louis, Missouri donates one or more scholarships to the MWGEA, Inc. These scholarship known as the Susan E. Shepherd Memorial Scholarships are awarded by the MWGEA, Inc.