LENEXA, Kan. – The 28th annual Fore State Team Championship will be held at Canyon Farms Golf Course in Lenexa, Kansas from Aug. 1-2. Missouri, Kansas, Oklahoma and Arkansas will each send 12 female golfers to the tournament to compete for the championship title.

Stephany Powell will be Team Missouri Captain, and the rest of the players will be broken into three different flights: Amateur (under 39), Mid-Amateur (40-59) and Master (60+).

Here are the players set to compete for Team Missouri:

Amateur Flight

Kayla Pfitzner, Ozark

Grace Aromando, St. Charles

Siena Minor, Columbia

Taryn Overstreet, Jackson

Mid-Amateur Flight

Dee Johnson, Perryville

Beth Benward, Jefferson City

Deidre Parkinson, Columbia

Christine Tran, Columbia

Master Flight

Janis Clemons, Sedalia

Deidre Robertson, Iberia

Nancy Walther, St. Louis

Patty Robinson, Poplar Bluff

Players are chosen to represent Missouri based on the Women’s Point List for the current year and prior year and how they finished in the MGA Amateur and MGA Mid-Amateur and MGA Senior Amateur.

A practice round will be held on Sunday, July 31, and a welcome party will follow at 6 p.m. 

The tournament will kick off with round one on Monday, Aug. 1 at 8 a.m, where each team will play four ball matches. At 2 p.m., round two will consist of foursome matches.

The third and final round will be held on Tuesday, Aug. 2 starting at 8 a.m. In the final round, each player will compete in single matches. An awards luncheon will follow at 1:30 p.m.

If you have any other questions, please contact the MGA office at mogolf@mogolf.org or (573) 636-8994.



The Missouri Golf Association is a non-profit organization whose purpose is to promote the best interests and true spirit of the game of golf throughout the State of Missouri. The Missouri Golf Association was started in St. Louis in 1905 to run the Amateur Championship. Four founding clubs would be the ones in existence in St. Louis in those early years – St. Louis Country Club, Algonquin Golf Club, Glen Echo Golf Club and Normandie Golf Club. Four years later, the invite-only Missouri Amateur was held in Kansas City at Evanston Club. 1911 marked the real organization of the MGA with Bonner Miller as Secretary and Executive Director. Ever since then, the MGA has striven to provide tournaments and spaces for Missouri golfers to sharpen their skills and enjoy the game. 

Media Contact:

Shelby Henderson

Media, Marketing & Communications Director