Women’s Player of the Year
Senior Women’s Player of the Year

The MGA will be recognizing the Women’s Player of the Year and Senior Player of the Year.
Players of the year are determined by a point system based on how a participant finishes in the “Point Event”. MGA Women’s Player of the Year shall be based on the number of points earned within the current calendar year ending October 1.


A player must have participated in at least one MGA event

All Players must be a member of the Missouri Golf Association

Stroke Play Events – Players must play in the Championship Division

Team Events – Points are awarded to each player based on results in each flight

Ties will not be split – each player earns full points. i.e., if two players are tied for 2nd and 2nd place points are 200, each

player will receive 200 points.

The minimum number of holes in the event played is 18 for a player to receive points. A 9-hole rain out event is not eligible.

It is each player’s responsibility to notify the MGA of instances when she has earned points, and to ensure the MGA has awarded any earned points appropriately. Each player should periodically verify her points total and notify the MGA if she believes there is a discrepancy.

For points earned in non-MGA events, players must notify the MGA with official results (i.e. from website link, or from the Tournament Director)

Selection criteria will be separate for the MGA Player of the Year and Senior Player of Year. One player may not win both awards. For example, if a Senior or Junior Player wins the MGA Women’s Amateur she will receive those points under her respective Player of the Year Points.


Women’s POY Point Table
Player of the Year History

MWGEA Scholarship Applications Open

Open to senior girls in Missouri and Johnson County, Kansas. Deadline is March 11.

Apply Today