Missouri Golf Association Logo
Missouri Open Information Page
Missouri Open Information Page

Tour/PGA Pro if you choose to enter online, you do have a username and password set up if you played last year.  Choose Recover using your email address and it will be emailed to you in seconds.


Enter Online

Mail/fax entry form

or call the MGA


Enter Online

Mail/fax entry form

or call the MGA


Enter Online

Mail/fax entry form

or call the MGA

 The Missouri Openamateur buffalo ridge logo-buffalo

Presented by Commerce Bank

September 1-4, 2015

Buffalo Ridge Springs GC

1001 Branson Creek Blvd

Hollister, MO 65672


2014 mo open payout over 52,000


The event is open to all PGA Professionals, Touring Professionals and Amateurs.

Membership in the MGA is not required. However, to obtain Amateur Hieronymus Cup Team points MGA membership is required.


PGA of America Professionals $375 (refund minus 55)

Touring Professional $500 (refund minus 75)

Amateur $275 (refund minus 40)

Entry fee includes a practice round the day before the tournament, the Championship rounds, range balls and the cart fees for the Championship Rounds.

Cart fees are not included for the practice round.

A Caddie may be used at any time during the Championship.

Competitors and Caddies may wear shorts.


Regular – Professionals & Amateurs


Cancellations before the close of entries will be refunded. No refunds after the deadline date.


The field will consist of 144 players.
Stroke Play – 54 holes (cut to top 40plus ties after 36 holes)

Tuesday – Sept 1
Pro Am
Practice Round in morning

Wednesday – Sept 2
First round, 18 holes

Thursday –Sept 3
Second round, 18 holes
Cut to top 40 + ties

Friday – Sept 4
Final round, 18 holes


1st Place Prize in the Professional $12,000. (based on full field of 144)

2014 mo open payout over 52,000

Top Amateurs will receive gift certificates in the Pro Shop.

Missouri Open- Club at Old Hawthorne, Columbia
Est 2009
2009 Peter Malanti/Senior – Scott Bess
2010 Parker LaBarge/Senior Bob Meeh
2011 Peter Malanti/Senior-Jeff Whitfield
2012 Nick Wilson/Senior-Ron Eilers
2013 Jace Long/Senior-Steve Groom
2014 Matt Fast