Bernice Edlund Award

/Bernice Edlund Award
Bernice Edlund Award2015-12-19T10:28:14+00:00

Since 1952, the Bernice Edlund Award has been presented annually to a Missouri Women’s Golf Association member who has promoted the aims of the association and set an ideal standard of conduct by her devotion to golf, demeanor on the golf course, strict observance of the rules and etiquette of the game and demonstrated a high degree of sportsmanship.   


2016 Mrs. Nancy Sebastian Independent
2015 Mrs. Pat Fuqua Norwood Hills Counry Club
2014 Mrs. Carol Fromuth Independent
2013 Miss Karen Shippy Winterstone Golf Course
2012 Miss Marcella Rose Norwood Hills Country Club
2011 Mrs. Ellen Port  Fox Run Golf Club
2010 Mrs. Ginny Orthwein St. Louis Country Club
2009 Mrs. Karen Johnson The Club at Old Hawthorne
2008 Mrs. Cissy LeGear Algonquin
2007 Mrs. Olive Malter Indian Foothills
2006 Mrs. Pat Plummer Lake Forest
2005 Ms. Flora Mitchell Stewart
2004 Mrs. MaryAnnBeattie St. Albans
2003 Mrs. Nancy Walther Norwood Hills
2002 Mrs. Ronnie Burg Persimmon Woods
2001 Mrs. Shirley Graham Norwood Hills
2000 Mrs. Johnie Imes Columbia
1999 Mrs. Christie Greene Hickory Hills
1998 Mrs. Nancy Lewis Columbia
1997 Mrs. Sue Herndon Shadow Glen
1996 Mrs. Pat Will New Melle Lakes
1995 Mrs. Donna Howard Sedalia Country Club
1994 Mrs. Shelley Kirkland St. Albans
1993 Mrs. Stephany Wood (Powell) Hickory Hills
1992 Mrs. Jayne Watson Greenbriar Hills
1991 Mrs. Pat Weber Norwood Hills
1990 Mrs. Marvin Deckert Blue Springs
1989 Mrs. James Marston St.Joseph
1988 Mrs. Errol Taylor St. Joseph
1987 Mrs. Fred Hulse Country Club of Missouri
1986 Mrs. Walter Hoffman Hickory Hills
1985 Mrs. Waldo Forsman Sunset
1984 Mrs. Edward Barker Algonquin
1983 Mrs. Keith Chader Hillcrest
1982 Mrs. Forrest Brutsman Cherry Hills
1981 Mrs. Lynette Martin Chrenka Glen Echo
1980 Mrs. William Wear Hickory Hills
1979 Mrs. Tom Reck St. Joseph
1978 Miss Mary Jane Landreth Twin Hills
1977 Mrs. Edward Owen Lebanon
1976 Mrs. Joe Whipple Twin Oaks
1975 Mrs. William B. Parshall Westborough
1974 Mrs. Karen Schull MacGee Brookridge
1973 Mrs. Mahlon Aldridge Columbia
1972 Mrs. Daniel Lynch Sunset
1971 Mrs. Barbara Bubany Berkmeyer Norwood Hills
1970 Mrs. Jimmy Thomas Twin Hills
1969 Mrs. Thomas Lake Cherry Hills
1968 Mrs. Harold Bingham Milburn
1967 Mrs. Dewey Urban Sikeston
1966 Mrs. Fred Faurot Columbia
1965 Mrs. Kenneth E. Cox Milburn
1964 Mrs. Ralph W. Bennett Oak Meadow
1963 Mrs. J. Paul Leslie Jefferson City
1962 Mrs. Eric Williamson Mission Hills
1961 Mrs. Richard S. Duncan St. Joseph
1960 Mrs. Joe H. Merchant Blue Hills
1959 Mrs. Robert Thornton Sikeston
1958 Mrs. Mary Gail Cassett Dalton Westwood
1957 Mrs. Everett Dobbs Twin Hills
1956 Mrs. Alfred Goldman Westwood
1955 Mrs. Lloyd H. Smith Milburn
1954 Mrs. W. F. Anderson Westborough
1953 Mrs. True Davis St. Joseph
1952 Miss Marian Gault Indian Hills