Women’s Fore State Team

//Women’s Fore State Team

2018 Team Results

The 2018 Women’s Fore State Team will be competing at Muskogee Country Club on July 31 and August 1st.

Can they do it three years in a row? Bring it back to Missouri ladies!

The Fore State Team Championship was established in 1995 to promote a friendly rivalry among amateur women golfers from the four border states of Arkansas, Kansas, Missouri and Oklahoma.  The competition is held annually in August with each state taking their turn to host the event. The rotation schedule is Kansas 2016, Missouri 2017, Oklahoma 2018 and Arkansas 2019…

Six of every Fore State Teams player’s shall be designated as Amateur players who will be age 39 or less by July 14 of the Championship year. Another six players 40+ by July 14 of the Championship year shall be designated as the Mid-Amateur Division. Additional parameters for selection and support of each Fore State Team players, Team Captain and/or Assistant Team Captain and Rules Official shall be at the discretion of that States Association.

Fore State Team Past Champions

Captain Stephany Powell, Springfield

Team Missouri

Emily Goldenstein, Chesterfield, 2016 Women’s Amateur Championship, 2017 tied for Runner Up Women’s Amateur Championship and 2018 Women’s Amateur Champion

Kayla Eckelkamp, Washington, who won the 2018 MGA Mid Amateur, finished third in the 2018 MGA Amateur, second in the 2017 Amateur and is a multiple past Fore State Team member.

Elizabeth Leath, Warrensburg, who was the 2015 Junior Champion, has two top 10 finishes in the Amateur in the last three years, and is a two-time past Fore State Team Member.

Logan Otter, Weldon Spring, finished in the yop ten at four of the last five Women’s Amateurs, was a 2017 Fore State Team member, and a member of the 2017-18 Big Ten Championship, Michigan State.

Brooke Thompson, Jefferson City, will be a senior at Bradley University, finished 6th in this year’s Amateur, and represented Missouri twice in the Southern State Cup Matches.

Kelly Osborne, Ballwin, was the runner-up at the 2018 Amateur, third place at the Missouri Mid-Amateur, captain of the 2017 Missouri Fore State Team, and was a member of the Fore-State team in 2008, 2009, and 2016. 

Kathy Glennon, St. Albans, 2016 and 2017 MGA Senior Player of the Year, 2016 USGA Senior Match Play Qualifier, 2017 MGA Mid-Amateur Champion, 2017 Metropolitan Amateur GA Player of the Year, 2017 USGA Mid Amateur Match Play Qualifier, 2018 MGA Mid Amateur Runner Up and Multi year Fore State Player

Christi Blasi, Ozark, Bernice Edlund Award 1999, Multi year Fore State Team member and Captain, 8 time Club Champion and 2018 Two Lady Scramble champion

Casey O’Brien, St. Louis, 20 Club Championship titles, Qualified USGA Senior 2013, Finished 6th at 2018 MGA Mid Amateur.

Tina Jones, Grover, 2013 and 2014 MO Senior Amateur Champion, 5 time USGA Mid Am and Senior Qualifier, and multiple past Fore State Team member

Dee Robertson, Iberia, who has won multiple club championships, 2015 AND 2018 CMWGA champion, 2015 MSWGA Champion, and 2014 Fore State Team member.

Pam Simpson, Kansas City, top 15 finisher at the 2018 MGA Amateur, 4th at 2018 MGA Mid-Amateur, 2015 USGA Sr. Amateur Qualifier and 2017 USGA Mid-Amateur Qualifier and multiple past Fore State team member.