MWGEA Awards Student Scholarships

//MWGEA Awards Student Scholarships


May 8, 2018

MWGEA Awards Student Scholarships

Missouri Golf Association
1616 Oil Well Rd
Jefferson City, MO 65109

The Missouri Golf Association would like to congratulate this year’s Missouri Women’s Golf Education Association (MWGEA) scholarship recipients. For eligibility, the applicant must be a female residing in the state of Missouri or in Johnson County, Kansas.

In 1997, The Missouri Women’s Golf Association (merged with the MGA in 2017) established the MWGEA scholarship as a Missouri not-for-profit corporation with a mission to grant scholarships to graduating high school young women. Scholarships are given in recognition of overall high school records and golf achievements.

As always, the recipients continue to exceed our expectations and we enjoy seeing how they dedicate their time and commitment to school, golf and the community. This year’s recipients include Payton Babcock of El Dorado Springs, Megan Cox of Jamesport, Anna Iorio of Joplin, Sarah Lewis of Chesterfield, Paige Sanfelippo of Wildwood, Claire Shadowens of Festus and Lacey Snell of Cedar Hill.

Read more about the recipients here

The MWGEA Scholarship Fund awarded $12,000 and the Susan Shepherd Foundation awarded $4,ooo in 2018

The Missouri Golf Association is a non-profit organization whose purpose is to promote the best interests and true spirit of the game of golf throughout the State of Missouri. The MGA conducts several statewide championships each year. The MGA distributes an annual schedule of tournament events and entry forms for each event, provides advice and information for golf, handicap and rules chairpersons, and provides educational seminars.